What’s on My Nightstand

21 Aug

  • engagement photo (we look so young) because every girl needs a photo of her man by her bed to remind her that she’s loved
  • sea breeze scented candle for relaxing aromatherapy
  • notebook, complete with notes, to jot down those late night thoughts that chase away sleep
  • a green and blue polka dot pen because pens should be fun, not boring, in order to enhance creativity
  • Billy Collins’ Poetry 180 – modern inspiration, a good read
  • bedside lamp to provide light for nighttime reading and writing
  • Dasani water, the only kind I drink
  • striped coaster to protect the furniture from ugly water rings
2 Responses to “What’s on My Nightstand”

  1. Laura Tuesday, September 23, 2008 at 7:48 am #

    My nightstand wants to look like this when it grows up. 🙂 Actually, it probably never will because I always have multiple books and journals and magazines on it. . .

  2. laurajeanette Tuesday, September 23, 2008 at 10:28 am #

    Ha. The only reason mine looks so neat and clean is because I got one of those chest style nightstands with a two rather large shelves hidden by double doors and a big top drawer. The inside of my nightstand is quite a mess. Just not the outside. 🙂

    PS- This photo is not staged. It was just a random shot that my husband had taken with my new cell phone when we were testing out the camera on it. I thought it turned out pretty neat.

Leave a Reply

