Instead of Blogging …

12 Aug

I am watching the Olympics. I LOVE the Olympics. I love the athleticism, the competition, the sportsmanship. I love the excitement and suspense. I love the symbolism, the peace, the unity. I love the back stories of the athletes, the struggles, the obstacles, the overcoming, the realizing the dream. I love the sense of pride for my country I feel when one of ours takes home the gold. I love hearing our national anthem played on an international stage. I love the Olympics. Michael Phelps is my hero. Go Team USA!

One Response to “Instead of Blogging …”

  1. Lori Wednesday, August 13, 2008 at 4:10 pm #

    i know!!!! I just blogged about Olympics too!!! USA! USA! USA!

Leave a Reply

