Root Beer Redemption

20 Jun
Last night at Movies in the Park, Dirty Dancing edition, I decided to give A&W a chance at redemption. This time, I skipped the horrendous Cool Springs restaurant middle man and went straight to the source … a nice, cold can of A&W root beer straight from the bottler (or is it canner in this case? cannery, maybe? Hmm, moving along …). It was perfectly chilled with just the right amount of fizz. Ah, refreshingly delicious. I could not have asked for more. It almost made me forget about that whole other incident. You know the one I’m talking about.

Hey, A&W, a little advice for you: drop the partnership with KFC. Those guys are only brining you down.

(read original post here)

2 Responses to “Root Beer Redemption”

  1. Sarah Mac Wednesday, July 9, 2008 at 11:01 am #

    I’ve only had a bad experience at the A&W on Mallory. I’m glad you didn’t completely write off root beer because of your bad experience. It is one of life’s little pleasures.

  2. laurajeanette Wednesday, July 9, 2008 at 2:58 pm #

    @Sarah Mac: No. I wouldn’t turn my back on the root beer. I don’t drink it that much, but i quite enjoy it when I do. Though, I have to say that I think Stewart’s is my favorite brand. I might, however, write off A&W restaurants … or at least the one on Mallory.

Leave a Reply

