I Love Spam! Especially When It Comes from Princeton Premier!

5 Jun

According to an e-mail I just received, I’ve been nominated for a prestigious honor shared by thousands of executives and professionals throughout the world each year, considered by many as the single highest mark of achievement, and they don’t even know my name. There was no salutation line, just this:

It is my pleasure to inform you that you are being considered for inclusion into the 2008-2009 Princeton Premier Business Leaders and Professionals Honors Edition section of the registry.

The 2008 / 2009 edition of the registry will include biographies of the world’s most accomplished individuals. Recognition of this kind is an honor shared by thousands of executives and professionals throughout the world each year. Inclusion is considered by many as the single highest mark of achievement.

You may access our application form using the following link:

http://www.formspring.com/forms/?309494-M62LlkxwLF

Upon final confirmation, you will be listed among other accomplished individuals in the Princeton Premier Registry.

For accuracy and publication deadlines, please complete your application form and return it to us within five business days. There is no cost to be included in the registry.

On behalf of the Executive Publisher, we wish you continued success.
Sincerely,

Jason Harris
Managing Director
Princeton Premier

Classic. I love it! So tell me, fellow bloggers (and readers), who among you has also been nominated for this prestigious honor? I’m sure there are thousands. That’s what my letter said, at least. Oh, and please respond within 5 business days. I wish you continued success.

PS – This is not the first time I have received this letter, just the first time I found it funny enough to write about it instead of just deleting it.

Related:

Dear Mr. Brown

2 Responses to “I Love Spam! Especially When It Comes from Princeton Premier!”

  1. edrazeba Friday, June 5, 2009 at 3:00 am #

    I was. I spamcopped his ass.

  2. Pam Corwin Thursday, July 9, 2009 at 2:30 pm #

    I’ve gotten this several times.

Leave a Reply

