Dear Starbucks Barista,

30 May

Please do not speak to me in that really, really high pitched voice first thing in the morning … before I’ve had my coffee. It’s quite annoying. And don’t ask me how my morning is going. You’re likely to get sarcasm. Is anyone ever having a good morning before the caffeine hits? I doubt it. The people who wake up in the morning singing about the birds and the sunshine most likely aren’t the ones hitting you up for a venti double shot cappuccino to start their day.

You can, however, ask me about last night. Chances are that if I’m desperately needing a caffeine fix, last night was pretty darn good.

Thank you.

PS- Don’t try to sell me your breakfast “food,” either. We all know it’s made out of cardboard. The fancy names and pretty colors aren’t fooling anyone.

Related:

Welcome to the Twilight Zone aka Starbucks

Leave a Reply

