American Idol: Four Get Voted Off

6 Mar

I’m blogging this as I watch the show, so it may end up a bit disjointed, but who cares? Blake did a good job opening the show. Second place was right for him last season. And don’t you love how they keep reusing old contestants, like Chris Sligh playing in the band? You don’t even have to do well in American Idol to get a gig out of it, even if it is being a correspondent for the TV Guide Channel or, my favorite, American Idol Extra.

I also love how they are constantly plugging all their projects, like Paula being number one on iTunes. Don’t forget, you can download the contestants’ performances exclusively on iTunes (and Paula’s song, too). And don’t you also love how Ryan and the judges are always dropping names? Of course, Ryan spoke to Lionel Ritchie on the phone. And of course, he liked David Cook’s version of his song.

Kady Malloy is the first to go home tonight. It was to be expected. I do have to say that I will miss her Britney. Kady, honey, there is a Catholic school girl outfit and a Britney Spears impersonator gig out there somewhere with your name on it. No worries. My only wish is that she would have sung her goodbye song as Britney. That would have been classic.

Side note: I agree with Simon when he sarcastically says that opening up the phone lines to talk with the viewers “sounds fun.” Can we not think of any better ways to spend a gazillion hours of filler time?

As soon as Luke Menard stood up, I knew he was going home. Sorry, Luke. You seem like such a nice guy.

The second girl to go home is between Asia’h Epperson and Kristy Lee Cook. I predicted that it would be a tossup between the two. Asia’h was the one sent home. Personally, I liked her better than Kristy. She’s so sweet and cute and fun. Don’t you love how Ryan is now giving them choice as to whether or not they want to sing their exit song after last week’s incident?

The last two guys left standing are Danny Noriega and Chikezie. Even through tears, Danny is still entertaining. Oh no, my Danny is being sent home. Ramiele, his Disney twin, is crying. I’m going to miss this kid. He’s so fun. I will have to say that I think the Youtube videos didn’t help him out at all. “I hope Santa rapes your mother”? Some things do come back to haunt us, Danny, especially when we post them on the Internet.

He is more talented that a lot of the Disney channel set, so he may still have a career ahead of him. I can only hope. Who knows? They may bring him on as Jamie Lynn Spears’ gay BFF, you know, the one who helps her raise the baby, like a younger version of Will and Grace.

4 Responses to “American Idol: Four Get Voted Off”

  1. nearlynormalized Friday, March 7, 2008 at 7:36 am #

    Really.

  2. George Carter Saturday, March 8, 2008 at 5:36 pm #

    I was surprised that Danny got voted off. I thought more people were voting for him.

  3. laura Saturday, March 8, 2008 at 10:35 pm #

    I know. He was such a cute kid.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. populararticle » Blog Archive » chris sly - Thursday, March 6, 2008

    […] American Idol: Four Get Voted Off 2 hours ago […]

Leave a Reply

