American Idol: Just My Opinion

26 Feb

My thoughts on tonight’s American Idol:

  • David Archuleta: My hands-down favorite for tonight. There were some good performances before him, but when he sang “Imagine,” I forgot all about them. I also like that he chose to sing the 3rd verse. He seems like such a sweet kid. I hope Idol doesn’t ruin him. He’s the judges’ favorite, and apparently the one to beat.

  • Chikezie: I didn’t really like him last week, and I thought he should have gone home. Tonight, though, he “worked it out, dawg,” as Randy would say. Not bad.

  • Danny Noriega: This kid is so annoyingly cute. He should have his own show on the Disney channel instead of being on American Idol. He would fit right in. They all sing anyway, well, sort of.

  • David Cook: I liked him, and I don’t think “word nerds” are boring. Who cares what Simon says.

  • David Hernandez: We like him, too. His papa was a rollin’ stone.

  • Michael Johns: He’s not so bad, either. Not the best, but definitely not the worst.

  • Jason Casto: Love the dreads.
  • Luke Menard: I don’t think anyone should be allowed to do Freddie until they at least reach the top 12, just to be on the safe side.

  • Who should go home: Robbie Carrico, Jason Yeager, maybe Luke Menard

Who was your favorite?

2 Responses to “American Idol: Just My Opinion”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. American Idol: Top 10 Girls « God, Give Me Hills to Climb - Wednesday, February 27, 2008

    […] Myself,” a definite power ballad.  She did a good job with it.  It wasn’t as good as David Archuleta’s “Imagine,” but it was one of the better performances of the night.  I also loved how […]

  2. American Idol: Good Times Never Felt So Good … or American Idol Never Felt So Long and Boring « God, Give Me Hills to Climb - Tuesday, April 29, 2008

    […] doing. I also like the transformation he has made. Remember at the beginning of the season when Simon called him boring? Not boring anymore. Paula said, “I feel like I’m already looking at the American […]

Leave a Reply

