Horoscope

20 Dec

I was in a gas station the other day when I heard the following conversation:

Lady in Line: My horoscope for today is so right, it’s almost scary.
Cashier: Really? What does yours say?
Lady in Line: It says “In both love and sales, it is important to remember that a ‘one size fits all’ approach does not always work.” Isn’t that weird? That freaks me out it’s so right.

This got me thinking that if enough Americans are this gullible/stupid, I could make a real nice living writing horoscopes. I mean, exactly how hard is it to write pseudo-profound generalizations that could apply to almost anyone who is reading them at any given time?

I think I’ll give it a try:

  • When it comes to life, you will be much happier if take a glass half-full approach.
  • To succeed in business, determination is essential.
  • Keep your eye on the goal, and you will not be easily distracted.
  • This month, you may be lucky in love. But if romance does not come your way, you should embrace your singleness.
  • The only stupid questions are the ones not asked.

So, what do you think? Am I ready to quit my day job?

Leave a Reply

