From My Inbox: It Gives Me Great Joy

5 Dec

E-mails like these (in reply to an acceptance letter I sent for her poetry submission) totally make my day and make the occasional stress worth it.

Laura, You cannot image how your email lifted my spirits yesterday. I teach struggling high school students, and by the end of the day yesterday, I rather felt that my essence had been vacuumed out entirely. It was nice to be reminded that I am a women who thinks, feels, and writes, as well as, teaches. It gives me great joy to know that my poem will be published and read in the waiting room where whence I spent many a day….

One Response to “From My Inbox: It Gives Me Great Joy”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. From My Inbox: My Mom’s Last Wish « God, Give Me Hills to Climb - Friday, March 14, 2008

    […] Friday, March 14, 2008 by laura E-mails like this one I got today make my job both very difficult and very rewarding.  It’s hard when you know that a lot of the people who write for you may not have very much longer to live.  But it is also rewarding to know that you, if even in a small way, have made a difference in someone’s life.  This is from the son of a lady who wrote a small piece for the magazine:  […]

Leave a Reply

