Out with the Old, In with the New: I’m Talking about Shoes, of Course

28 Sep

On Wednesday, I started my new 5k running plan, with brand new Nike running shoes, of course. All went well, or as well as can be expected, except for the fact that my wonderful new shoes left blisters on the bottom of my feet after only 30 minutes of running/walking. So I took them back to Academy and got a new pair, New Balance this time. The girl in customer service didn’t ask me if I had worn them, so I didn’t have to lie and say I hadn’t. I have the right to return something if it’s not what I expected, right? I shouldn’t have to waste money on a product that isn’t useful. It’s not so wrong, is it? And I can switch these as well if they don’t work out either, can’t I?

2 Responses to “Out with the Old, In with the New: I’m Talking about Shoes, of Course”

  1. Michael & Ginny Currin Saturday, September 29, 2007 at 11:55 pm #

    We’ve lived here for four months and he still hasn’t gotten his drivers licenses or car tags 🙂 He’s illegal 🙂

  2. Michael & Ginny Currin Saturday, September 29, 2007 at 11:56 pm #

    He has been driving here for four months with his Tennessee tags and license- he needs to switch over- it’s required after 30 days 🙂

Leave a Reply

