Points to Ponder

2 Feb

  • If George W. Bush would have made the same comments as Joe Biden, do you think the media would be as forgiving of him?
  • The hallway outside my office always smells like a Caramel Macchiato.  Starbucks is just down the street, but the aroma surely can’t travel that far.  Do you think Starbucks has special air fresheners that they hide in public places in order to fuel the addiction?
  • Are all the people who live in Boston idiots?
  • Does it frustrate you as much as it frustrates me when people pronounce the word “frustrate”as “FUSTRATE”?

4 Responses to “Points to Ponder”

  1. waitingfor1day Friday, February 2, 2007 at 11:35 pm #

    hey r they hiring at your magazine- i have several friends that recently lost their jobs b/c emi cmg let about 30 people go so far…

  2. Anduril_Fury Monday, February 5, 2007 at 2:19 am #

    haha, no, try high school. I’m amazed at the people that have problems spelling simple words. And to be honest, it was in my mind because of the trial brief I have due in about 6.5 hours. One of the cases I found in my research dealt with the possibility of improper prejudicial contact between a bailiff and the jury. Thanks for the well-wishes. Hope everything is going well up there in Nashville.

  3. kac7 Wednesday, February 28, 2007 at 9:45 am #

    David and I are doing well. He’s working at Waste Management & Red Lobster. He’s not crazy about the jobs, but I’ve tried to convince him……”that he’s back in college-mode”…… I’m so thankful that he’s back. I can’t imagine my life again without him.
    I know you must love your job!! It sounds so exciting. Wanna trade???

  4. kiminchina Saturday, March 3, 2007 at 5:04 am #

    I didn’t get an email from you. Try kimlawler@hotmail.com.  I miss you already too!  Come to China!

Leave a Reply

