6’3″ In Heels

8 Nov

I have noticed a current trend in my life.  Older men whom I never have met before say some very interesting things to me.  Today, as I was picking out fruit in the Publix groccery store, a man pushed his buggy close to mine and began this unusual conversation:

“Do you see that really tall girl over there with the long dark hair?” he began.

“Yes sir, I see her,” I replied after looking up and noticing a really tall girl with long dark hair and tight jeans that did not even come to the top of here high-heeled shoes, much less the bottom.  (Note:  When wearing pants with heels, the pants are to be no shorter than one inch from the bottom of the heel.)

“She’s a pretty girl, but she’s about 6’3″ with those heels on.”

“Yes, she is.”

“She doesn’t need to wear those heels.  She’s still 6′ tall without them.  That’s tall enough.  She doesn’t need those high heels on to make her any taller.”

“No sir, I guess she doesn’t.”

“She doesn’t need those heels,” he mused, shaking his head and walking away.

I don’t know if it’s Franklin, or maybe the fact that I look like a nice person, that brings about these encounters, but either way, I rather enjoy them.  Conversations with strangers are great fun.  You never know what someone might say, especially if you don’t even know them.


One Response to “6’3″ In Heels”

  1. Anonymous Wednesday, November 8, 2006 at 11:38 pm #

    there’s nothing wrong with tall girls wearing heels!

Leave a Reply

