The New Job

1 Nov

Today was my second day at my new job.  I am actually doing
something that uses my English degree.  Currently, I am the
editorial assistant at Coping magazine (www.copingmag.com). 
Basically, I’m just there right now to learn the ins and outs of the
editor position because she is having a baby and leaving in January. If
all works out, I will be THE editor sometime next year.  That’s
really exciting, but I can’t get too excited because they could change
their minds and hire another editor before the current editor
leaves.  I hope that doesn’t happen.  Either way, it’s still
a great job and an amazing opportunity for me.   I  have
always seen myself in this type of postition.  Well, that or
writing.  Maybe, before too long I will be doing both. 
Here’s to following a dream and to having a man in my life who was
willing to support me for the past year so that I could wait on an
oppotunity like this.

One Response to “The New Job”

  1. kac7 Tuesday, November 7, 2006 at 8:37 am #

    This job sounds soooooooooo exciting!!!!! I’m so happy for you Laura!!!

Leave a Reply

