DM Live

14 Oct

Last week, I started a temp job working for Dawson McAllister Live, the radio show.  If you’re not familiar with Dawson, he is a Christian youth speaker and author who also has a call-in radio show for teenagers that airs on Sunday nights.  Basically, all day, I call youth ministers and invite them to a free lunch where Dawson will be speaking to them about the radio show and how to connect callers from the show into already youth programs in their area.  It can be very tiring saying the same thing over and over again, and it aggravates my TMJ, but it is for a good cause (and I get paid).  My youth group did one of his Bible studies, Making Peace at Home, which was a really good study.  I haven’t gotten to meet Dawson, but supposedly he comes in a lot.  Anyway, I was just letting people know what I’m doing right now and for the next couple of weeks.  If you want to know more about Dawson, his website is www.dmlive.com.  He also has a MySpace page if you want to check it out.

One Response to “DM Live”

  1. kac7 Wednesday, October 18, 2006 at 4:32 pm #

    That’s awesome!!!!!!!! I hope you love it!!!!!
    Now that the wedding stuff is over…….. maybe I’ll have time to come for a visit. I know when David gets back here…..he’d like to go too!!! Maybe we can plan a weekend trip and let the guys do their thing/us ours…….. or double date!!!!!!! I’m an ol’ married woman now!!!!

Leave a Reply

