They Kicked out Pluto

31 Aug

Well, Daniel and I have been here in Franklin for almost a month
now.  It’s hard to believe that it has been that long.  We’re
almost settled into our new home; just a few things left to do here and
there.  He’s already started his job, and he likes it.  We’re
just waiting on his first paycheck which should be here on Friday,
finally.  It’s a little weird being home alone again, but I think
I’m adjusting pretty well.  Once again, I’m currently looking for
a job, but I often get bored and sidetracked.  Hopefully, I’ll
find something soon.

I do have a couple of friends here, which makes the move easier. 
We had some great people help us move in.  I don’t think we could
have done it without them.  Also, we recently went on a triple
date with some Fuge friends of mine to a cool mongolian restaraunt
called Genghis Grill and then to a Shakespeare in the Park showing of
Macbeth.  I love Macbeth, and Shakespeare.

There is so much that I want to write about, but that would make this
blog too long.  I’ll just make a little list.  Maybe I’ll get
to it eventually:
    * I miss Pluto.  It was a great planet while it lasted.
    * I don’t like China.  It stole my best friend.  (But I still want to go there for the Olympics.)
    * Conan did a great job hosting the Emmy’s. 
Loved the joke about Howie Mandell and how NBC had gone to hell. 
Also loved the opening video sequence with Lost being uninvited and
Conan showing up on Dateline as a sexual predator caught in the
act.  Brilliant.
    * Kudos to The Office for winning best comedy series.  Much deserved.
    * Also kudos to the Academy for finally giving
Mariska and Emmy and boos to the Academy for not giving Christopher
Meloni one to match and for snubbing the Gilmore Girls once again..
    * I’m angry at the CW for cancelling Everwood in its
prime in favor of renewing 7th Heaven for a ridiculous 11th(?) season.
    * And finally, lots of love to my Starkville and
Tupelo peeps.  I  miss you all very much and hope to do
better at keeping in touch.

7 Responses to “They Kicked out Pluto”

  1. waitingfor1day Thursday, August 31, 2006 at 12:27 am #

    Are you kidding?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?! They cancelled Everwood and brought Seventh Heaven back!?

  2. waitingfor1day Thursday, August 31, 2006 at 12:38 am #

    wait- i knew about seventh heaven just didn’t realize they were cancelling everwood to do it- BUT I just looked at http://www.thewb.com and looked under everwood and it said everwood will be back with new season in march

  3. kiminchina Thursday, August 31, 2006 at 9:18 am #

    I’m sorry I got stolen.  I miss you a lot!

  4. kac7 Thursday, August 31, 2006 at 4:11 pm #

    miss you– sorry i got pulled into a meeting and couldn’t chat. catch later tater

  5. Anonymous Thursday, August 31, 2006 at 9:33 pm #

    Where are y’all living in Franklin? You know I’m from there, right? My sister is the pharmacist at the Cool Springs Wal-Mart, so you should go see her sometime 😉

  6. Anonymous Friday, September 1, 2006 at 9:32 am #

    no Nashville just yet..still in the plans. Back in the Golden Triangle (black hole) of MS working for Mossy Oak and making a career for now. plan on pulling on more year with Fuge and then getting to Nashville or somewhere else after that. If you hear of any job openings in Music just send them my way!

  7. kiminchina Tuesday, September 5, 2006 at 4:09 am #

    But a fanny pack would be so convenient for camera storage!  Check your Facebook messages!  I want to tell you a secret!

Leave a Reply

