So Long Mississippi

14 Jul

Daniel got a new job with Aaron’s in Nashville, so we will be moving there at the end of this month.  We have so much to do between now and then.  The hardest part will probably be finding a place to live.   I think we are going to look for a place this Sunday and Monday.  I hope we find something that we like.  I’v been looking online for hours, and have found some possibilities, but you never know until you see them in person.  I’m really excited about this move.  The only sad part is leaving friends here in Mississippi.  Hopefully I’ll be able to find a job pretty quickly.  I’ll keep you posted. 

6 Responses to “So Long Mississippi”

  1. enchated_lady_of_the_lake Sunday, July 16, 2006 at 11:23 am #

    do you still want me to send you an invite to my wedding or just know that you’ll be with us in prayers and spirit?
    ~melanie

  2. enchated_lady_of_the_lake Sunday, July 16, 2006 at 11:24 am #

    congrats on his new job!!!

  3. waitingfor1day Sunday, July 16, 2006 at 4:15 pm #

    congratulations ya’ll!! i’m pumped for you both!!! are ya’ll goin to see bethany in the competition this week?

  4. Anduril_Fury Monday, July 17, 2006 at 12:35 am #

    Congrats!! Nashville is an awesome town! I know it’ll be lots of fun. I hope the move goes well. I doubt I’ll make it over there between now and the time y’all move. I’m on total lockdown with finals coming up in two weeks. =(

  5. Anonymous Monday, July 17, 2006 at 12:43 am #

    all i can say is welcome to my neck of the woods… should hopefully be up here permenantly soon… soon as i find a good roommate that is…. house first, job later, just get me to Music City, USA

  6. kac7 Monday, July 17, 2006 at 8:52 am #

    oh wow!!!!! I had no idea ya’ll were leaving!!!! I’m happy for you guys, stepping out like this. I’m sad too that you will be leaving T-town. Although, I’m very glad that you’ve been around this past year. Let me know if you need any help packing.

Leave a Reply

