I Survived the Storm

8 Apr

Yesterday, tornadoes and thunderstorms swept across north Mississippi.  Since I live in an upstairs apartment and don’t have a car, Daniel’s aunt, who lives in Tupelo, picked me up and brought me to her house.  The whole family was over there.  They are the kind of people that are very “cautious” when it comes to bad weather.  That is something I am not quite used to.  Well, all 13 of us ended up piling into a tiny storm house in the backyard.  It was the first time I had ever been in a storm house.  It was so tiny and crowded, and the four kids couldn’t keep still.  It was definitely an experience, one that I hope I don’t have to go through again any time soon. 


In other news, my car is finally fixed and I am going to pick it up tomorrow.  And there was much rejoicing.  Also, Daniel and I are in Starkville tonight.  We’re going to FBC tomorrow where we are sure to enjoy a lovely Easter production put on by the FBC choir.  Much fun shall be had by all.

5 Responses to “I Survived the Storm”

  1. Anonymous Sunday, April 9, 2006 at 8:30 am #

    Hey! Thanks for the comment! Did the weather get really bad up there? Did it do any damage? That’s a funny story! Well I will talk to you later! Love ya bunches!

  2. kiminchina Sunday, April 9, 2006 at 11:19 am #

    13 people in a storm cellar-oh the stories that could come from that!  Seriously, I’m glad y’all are okay, and I’m REALLY glad your car is fixed!

  3. Anonymous Sunday, April 16, 2006 at 10:17 am #

    Hey! It’s been awhile -not really but oh well!! I’m glad your car is fixed. Well that’s bout it update soon and don’t for get to comment me. Love ya!

  4. kanakuk22 Tuesday, April 18, 2006 at 12:22 am #

    yeah right….

  5. lespaulwx Sunday, April 23, 2006 at 4:18 am #

    TORNADOES!!!!!! Sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

