Updates

4 Apr

It has been a little while since I posted an actual update.  Well, things are going pretty well for me these days.  I joined a softball team with the lovely Miss K-rin.  It is so much fun.  I haven’t played in like seven years.  It is good finally getting to hang out with Karen.  I also got a job working from home, temporarily at least.  Touched by an Angel Ministries here in Tupelo called me up last week and asked me to put together a mailing list for them.  It is hard getting started working from home because there are so many distraction, but I think I’m getting the hang of it.  I just have to be disciplined to work enough hours each day.  They may be creating a new position soon, so I guess I’ll just have to wait and see.  For now, it will be good to have something to do during the day and a little extra spending money.  In other news, my sister found out that she is having a boy.  Her husband, Craig, is really excited about that.  I was kind of hoping for a girl, but that’s God’s decision, not mine.  She has already picked a name, but I am not going to share it because a). someone might steal it and b). she might change her mind.  On a different note, I am way behind in mailing thank-you notes for all the lovely wedding gifts we receieved, and now my 100+ 37cent stamps are no longer valid, so now I have to go buy 100+ 2cent stamps in order to mail all those cards.  Hooray for the United States Postal Service.

3 Responses to “Updates”

  1. Anonymous Thursday, April 6, 2006 at 7:07 pm #

    Hey! Yeah the Shox were for my B-day! Congrats bout your new job… maybe I can still come spend some of the summer with you!!! Hope so! Bout the baby i have told EVERYBODY what the is gonna be….. OOPS! Sorry bout your thank-you notes!! Guess you better get to working on ’em! Well guess I better go! Love Ya Bunches!
                         Oh yeah FIRST TO COMMENT!!!  (That’s a me and Kiaya thang)!!                LOVE YOU!!

  2. Anonymous Thursday, April 6, 2006 at 7:09 pm #

    **SORRY THAT’S SUPPOSED TO BE I HAVE TOLD EVERYBAODY WHAT THE NAME IS GONNA BE
    SORRY LEFT THAT OUT!

  3. kiminchina Saturday, April 8, 2006 at 3:11 am #

    Hey-everyone seems to love the earrings.  And, no, none of them are either of the wannabe boyfriends.  They were WAY too drunk for pictures.

Leave a Reply

