12 Mar

It’s been a while since I last posted.  I checked out
of Xanga about two months ago, I guess.  Actually, I checked out of a lot of things, no need to
make a list.  I’ve been dealing with my own personal demons, and I guess I
haven’t had much energy or motivation to deal with much else.  It was
pretty rough for a while there, but everything seems to be getting
better.  I’ve been doing more of the things that I love; actually I’ve
just been doing more “things” in general.  I find it helps a
lot.  I’m not trying to say that staying busy is the solution to the
problem.   I’ve tried that for most of my life, and though it makes
things easier for the moment, it makes the problem worse in the long run. 
I’ve dealt with these “issues” for as long as I can remember–depression,
anxiety, the compulsion to be perfect, etc., etc.  They have knocked me down before,
but I’ve always gotten back up.  I guess what I’m trying to say is that
I’m checking back in; not really to Xanga, but to life.  As for
Xanga, I find the writing cathartic and the community somewhat reassuring in an
odd “connected to the world” sort of way.

4 Responses to “”

  1. kiminchina Sunday, March 12, 2006 at 9:22 am #

    You sound like you feel a lot better in this post!  I’m glad to hear it.  Please update often, so I don’t get left out of your life!

  2. waitingfor1day Sunday, March 12, 2006 at 2:12 pm #

    you are beautiful and i miss your face… come see me this week!!

  3. Anduril_Fury Monday, March 13, 2006 at 1:21 am #

    Whoo hoo!! Glad to have you back. Looks like I’m sticking around Oxford, so I’ll be hollerin’ at you two in the near future. See you soon!!

  4. kac7 Tuesday, March 14, 2006 at 5:10 pm #

    hey girly, i don’t think i ever saved your cell # in my phone. otherwise, i would have called you. i would so love to spend some time with the new adventurous laura. hey, i’m on a woman’s softball team. so, if you’re interested— i don’t think it’s too late to join in on all the fun. or you could come watch a few games or something. i love it, but i’m horrible. holla!!!

Leave a Reply

