31 Aug

Katrina passed us by


So we didn’t really get any bad weather here.  Our power only went off for one second.  That’s good for us I guess.  I know a lot of my friends and family are wihtout power right now.  That makes me sad.


As far as the job search goes, I’m taking the ad sales job at the Lee County Courrier.  I hope I like it.  I’m not looking forward to having to put gas in my car all the time though.  I start work on Thursday.  I hope all goes well.


My little brother goes back to Iraq tomorrow,  Well, he won’t actually get to Iraq for a few days, but he leaves tomorrow.  Hopefully he won’t be over there much longer.  He says it’s not that bad where he is, which is good.  His only complaint is that the temperatures are around 130F this time of year.  I can’t imagine that kind of heat.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Anonymous Thursday, September 1, 2005 at 12:45 pm #

    good luck with the new job

  2. OlaA30 Thursday, September 1, 2005 at 9:29 pm #

    OMgah i SOOO know lara she’s awesome!! she sits in front of me in band…

Leave a Reply

