5 Aug

We are somewhat settled in our new apartment in Tupelo.  Most of the boxes are unpacked at least.  It has been a crazy few weeks.  For those of you who weren’t there, the wedding went well.  Kim was my sanity saver.  She really took care of me.  The only major catastrophe was the flowers.  Mary Leigh saved the day by going to Walmart, of all places, buying peach roses and making me a new bridal bouquet.  It ended up looking great.  It’s a funny story to tell anyway.  My bridal bouquet came from Walmart.


After that, everything went very smoothly.  The candles didn’t set the church on fire, and there were no little children there to misbehave.  My very talented friends and family did an excellent job with the music.  Ginny sounded amazing when she sang “At Last”  as I walked down the aisle.  Mary Leigh did an awesome job with “Abundantly.”  The girl can sing.  And. my aunt Julie sang beautifully as always.  I’ve gotten many compliments on my talented friends.  It’s all I hear about.


The reception was beautiful.  My mom and sister did an excellent job.  I got to hang out with some of my favorite peeps.  Debra, thanks for volunteering to do a job that turned out to not be needed.  Michael, thanks for coming through with the music.  My girl picked a good one.  It was also great to see some friends I haven’t seen in a while. 


Honeymooning in Destin was great.  The Hilton was nice, the weather was beautiful, and that’s all I’m going to post about that.  It was all good.


Now, Daniel and I are living in Tupelo in a supercute, although undecorated, apartment.  We are still looking for jobs, but we’ve got some prospects. You all should come visit.  Actually, some of you already have.  If anyone wants to help decorate, you are more than welcome.  I have no decorating sense at all. 


I have no complaints about married life so far.  It’s nice to have someone on your side no matter what.  It’s still all a little weird.  I don’t really feel any different at all, but I feel like I’m supposed to.  Oh, well.  I still haven’t gotten my name changed.  I keep forgetting that I need to do that.  I’m still not used to signing the new name.  I’ve actually signed Laura Hitt to a couple of things.  Not that it really matters anyway.  Legally, that’s still my name. 


That’s all I have to post right now.   Oh yeah, I have the pictures back, and Bill Davis did an excellent job.  I don’t have to turn them back in until Sept. 23, so let me know if you want to see them.   

6 Responses to “”

  1. davidjorjani Friday, August 5, 2005 at 8:10 pm #

    Laura! You’re married! Yay!

  2. Anonymous Friday, August 5, 2005 at 10:31 pm #

    where in tupelo???

  3. kac7 Saturday, August 6, 2005 at 8:16 am #

    holla @ me: work 844-1822 (ask for me), cell 418-1669
    love ya, k-rin

  4. Anonymous Sunday, August 7, 2005 at 3:48 pm #

    yeah all your bridesmaids sang well, even kim, just ask her

  5. annhitt Sunday, August 7, 2005 at 9:11 pm #

    “My mom and sister did an excellent job.”  Thats it?  No pages and pages of praises for all the hard work we did?  Just one measley little line?  Well, we better not have to do it again!  Just kidding.  You were a beautiful bride with a very handsome groom.  And yes, we would do it all again.  Of course I know we won’t have to unless you want to have big shindig for the 50th wedding anniversary!
    Love you!

  6. kac7 Monday, August 8, 2005 at 4:17 pm #

    didn’t see you yesterday, the crowd was busting at the seams. i just started going to a righteous bible study. i’m one of like 4 singles and there’s probably 5 young couples around our age. it’s from the orchard (part of that growing deep discipleship). it’s sunday nights at 7pm. ya’ll should join me sometime. hate i missed you. holla back.

Leave a Reply

