27 Apr

The weekend retreat at Eric Lockwood’s church, FBC Charlottesville, went really well.  I had some really cool girls, and we learned a lot.  It is always a wonderful thing to hear someone from your Bible Study share what they have learned, especially when you don’t think you really taught them anything.  One of the amazing things about God working through our lives is that most of the time we don’t even get to see how he is using us to impact others.  It is really neat when He decides to show us, as long as we don’t get big heads and all.


Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about youth ministry.  It’s what I love, and it’s what I am good at.  I just don’t know if I should “make a career out of it.”  I gues my main obstacle is the fact that I am Baptist, for the most part.  It’s just really hard for me to grasp the fact that God micht actually call me, a woman, to do ministry.  It’s just something that has been weighing a lot on my mind recently.  I really don’t know what Daniel and I are going to do after the wedding.  Everyday it seems like we are ten days closer to this unknown and uncertain future existence.  It’s really freaking me out.  The fact that after four years of college and a year off, I still don’t know what I want to do with my life really scares me.  Am I just a major slacker?  Have I grown too content in the waiting period?  Maybe I’m just afraid to move on to the next step because I don’t really know what that is.  God knows, but I don’t.  I guess my next step really is just trusting Him. 


One more thing, Ryan did go with me to 7:22 again, but he locked his keys in his car.  AAA called him when they got there, and it took forever for them to get his car unlocked.  He missed the entire message.  It was really good.  The message was “Unthinkable Invitation” about God’s invitation to us in Revelation 3:20 to let him come in and eat with us.  I hope we have better luck next week.  Satan just doesn’t want to let this guy go.

Leave a Reply

