19 Feb

“An elderly man is shot and killed tonight trying to protect his wife at home.”  That is a quote from the local news tonight.  That is what I want.  Not the shooting and killing part, but the protection part, even when I am elderly.  It has been my life experience that marriages don’t last that long, and they especially don’t stay good that long.  I want my future life experience to contradict my past life experience.  I want to grow old and discover that everything that I know about this world right now is wrong, that things really are better than they seem.

3 Responses to “”

  1. kiminchina Saturday, February 19, 2005 at 9:05 pm #

    Oh, my Laura,
    I love you, and you know that you are wrong about the bad marriage thing-we have seen lots of good marriages.  We need to talk when I get home to China.  Nothing is wrong-I just miss you and talking to you.  I will call you one day this week-probably Wednesday or Thursday…

  2. davidjorjani Sunday, February 20, 2005 at 1:56 pm #

    Hey Laura Hitt! I hope you’re doing well!

  3. kiminchina Monday, February 21, 2005 at 1:45 am #

    Oh my gosh, TBAAM gossip!  I am not going to write it here, though, I’ll make you wait until I get home and call you!  Hahaha!  Now you are going to be all wondering what it is, and you won’t know!  Love you!

Leave a Reply

