17 Feb

So, it’s been a while since I have posted.  My grandfather died last Friday.  The funeral was on V-day, there was some family drama, but we made it through.  Daniel was good, though.  He was like my private chauffer and carrier of things.  He’s good at that.  We didn’t really do anything for V-day, but I did get flowers and presents.  And he was really there for me when I needed him. 


Sorry I missed most of the big party Friday night.  I got there when the majority of the people had left or were leaving, and I looked horrible after the long day that I had, but oh well, my friends love me even when I’m ugly.  Well, at least I know Ginny does anyway.  Girl, you made my day.  It was good to be at First Stark Sunday morning.  I didn’t get to stay long, but it was good.  Feels like home.  Props to everyone who feels the same way as I do about the chapel at First Baptist and for giving me justification in my decision not to have the wedding in the chapel as so many do.  It’s good to know that I’m not the only one who is vain, or at least has good aesthetical judgement. 


I guess that’s all for now.  Back to the daily grind.  Work, work, work.  Hopefully that acceptance letter from Ole Miss will come soon.  Actually, hopefully it will just come.  I’m a little worried. 

3 Responses to “”

  1. Anonymous Thursday, February 17, 2005 at 11:34 pm #

    Sorry to hear about your grandfather.  It was good to see you Friday night at the party, sorry I didn’t say more.  Good luck in hearing from Ole Miss.  I’m sure it will all work out.

  2. kiminchina Saturday, February 19, 2005 at 12:34 am #

    Oh, my best friend at Ole Miss-I do not know if this friendship can continue…
    I do love you and miss you, though!

  3. Anonymous Sunday, February 20, 2005 at 7:52 pm #

    i’m sad i knew you laura…sigh…to OM, a sad day

Leave a Reply

