28 Jan

I bought a wedding dress this week.  I won’t post what it looks like because my mom has forbidden me from telling Daniel.  If you want to know, you have to ask.  The dress was on sale, so it didn’t break me, which is good.  My mom will be making the veil which is also good because the one that I want costs more than $500.  She made my sister’s veil and it was beautiful.  I hope she come through on mine. 


The other wedding planning aspects aren’t coming along as well yet.  Right now, one of the the things I am working on is music.  It is so hard to pick songs that don’t make you want to gag.  I am open to any and all suggestions and would love to hear them from you, especially from those of you former roommates who will be singing in my wedding, you know who you are.  At least I have a dress and a church.  I can get by with just that if I have to right?

4 Responses to “”

  1. waitingfor1day Saturday, January 29, 2005 at 2:01 am #

    hmmmm…. what old roomate of yours sings?!wait – is that your not-so-subtle way of asking me to sing in your wedding?!?!i hope so 🙂 cuz I WOULD LOVE TO I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU I MISS YOUI’m excited that you have a dress!!!What is the date of the wedding again?LOVE YOU TALK TO YOU SOONGIN

  2. lostWOMBAT Sunday, January 30, 2005 at 1:26 am #

    try How Beautiful.  can’t remember the composer, etc., but the words go “how beautiful the hands that served the wine and the bread and the sons of the earth…how beautiful is the body of the christ” and the third verse talks about weddings, so it all ties in. 

  3. Anonymous Sunday, January 30, 2005 at 9:07 pm #

    “love song” by the cure…ok not really but i thought it would be funny

  4. kiminchina Monday, January 31, 2005 at 4:33 am #

    Please email me a picture of the dress.  I want to see it, and I’m about to cry that I can’t see it.  By the way, Luke is going to Iraq the end of February.  We’ll talk more about it later.
    Love you and miss you!!!
    I still love Thailand!

Leave a Reply

