9 Jan

I just found out that Tayler, my brother, is leaving for Iraq tomorrow.  He should be there in two to three weeks.  They have a layover in Germany, and then they will be in Kuwait for a week or two making preparations to enter Iraq.  Please keep him and the other troops in your prayers. 


I have a sad story.  One of the guys who is in Tayler’s group had to leave his mother who is dying of cancer knowing that it will be the last time they see each other.  It’s really sad.  I know this family really well.  They used to be my grandmother’s neighbors, and they’ve always been close family friends.  Please keep them in your prayers as well during this trying time for their family.  

5 Responses to “”

  1. waitingfor1day Sunday, January 9, 2005 at 9:25 pm #

    Girl I’m praying for you and your family!! I miss you and love you- let me know if you ever need anything! Louie Giglio is amazing!

  2. Anduril_Fury Sunday, January 9, 2005 at 10:42 pm #

    Hey, I’m praying for you. One of my good friends is scheduled to leave for Iraq sometime really soon too, but we aren’t really sure when that will be. Last time I talked to him he was thinking early February or late January.

  3. Anonymous Monday, January 10, 2005 at 12:13 pm #

    Gonna try to get into graduate school here at State.

  4. davidjorjani Monday, January 10, 2005 at 4:45 pm #

    Laura, you are awesome. And your notion that Mississippi State will take Kentucky’s place in SEC basketball……certainly even you don’t really believe that. Let’s get real. BYE!

  5. Anonymous Monday, January 10, 2005 at 11:01 pm #

    laura i meant that comment as sincere as I could be…i promise, I was stating that your comments were very insightful and well versed…

Leave a Reply

