4 Jan

We took my brother back to Camp Shelby on Sunday.  It was pretty hard to leave hime knowing that he will be in Iraq for at least a year.  He still doesn’t know exactly when he will leave the country, but he’ll call when he does know. 


New Year’s Eve was a lot of fun.  Daniel, Mary Leigh, and I all went to the Veranda to ring in the New Year.  Great band, great friends, great New Year’s kiss, what more could a girl ask for?  We actually went out with Mary Leigh two nights in a row.  I miss that girl.  It was good to see her again.  Both nights were pretty interesting.  I will share the details with only a few select people.  All I can say is Daniel got hit on more than I did.


I went back to work today.  It was so weird because it’s been two weeks since I have worked.  Everyone missed me tons and said they were so glad to have me back.  We’re doing a USO thing at McAlister’s on Mon. nights.  A portion of the proceeds go to support the troops.  I think that’s pretty cool.


My cousins just informed me that Hallmark and various other places are selling bracelets for support of things like the troops and breast cancer.  Apparently, “they are all the rage.”  That’s a direct quote from an 11 year old boy.  He said you can get the bracelets on Ebay and that some of the money goes to support each of the various organizations.  The original one that started the trend is the LanceArmstrong LiveStong yellow cancer bracelet.  Pretty cool.


In other news, tomorrow is my birthday.  I’m off work, but Daniel is not going to be able to come, even though I thought he was.  He’s not coming until MLK weekend because he gets the extra day off from school and work.  So, I have to wait like two weeks to get my birthday present that I have been dying to have for like forever.  Oh well.  I’ll get to see my honey for an extra day, so I guess it’s worth it.  Maybe I can just go shopping or something tomorrow since I don’t have to work.


Happy New Year everyone.  Peace out.

3 Responses to “”

  1. Anonymous Tuesday, January 4, 2005 at 8:46 pm #

    Happy Birthday!

  2. Anduril_Fury Wednesday, January 5, 2005 at 1:37 pm #

    Happy Birthday!! It was good to see you Sunday.

  3. jasechall Thursday, January 6, 2005 at 10:26 am #

    Happy Birthday Laura! Sorry I missed you when you were in town…

Leave a Reply

