13 Dec

It’s been a great weekend, but way too short.  Daniel had to leave today and that makes me sad.  On a good note, we got all our Christmas shopping done on Saturday.  Now, the only person I have left is Daniel.  He is going to be so hard to buy for.  The search for the perfect gift is so much fun.


This weekend was also the weekend of Perimeter’s church play.  My aunt and both of her boys were in it, along with the new sheep we just got.  They are miniatures and are so cute.  It was really good.  The main characters were played by Ray and Jodi Benson who have both starred on Broadway.  She was also the voice of the little mermaid.  They all did a good job, even the sheep.


Well, I have one more week here before I go home for Christmas either on Sunday or Monday.  My boss is so great.  She’s giving me two weeks off so I can go home for Christmas and spend time with my family and my brother before he goes to Iraq.  I’m really excited about getting to see my brother and about spending Christmas with my family and with Daniel’s family, which btw will be a first for us.  As you can tell, I can’t wait for Christmas.  It’s my favorite time of year, except for the cold weather of course.

One Response to “”

  1. waitingfor1day Thursday, December 16, 2004 at 1:24 pm #

    the guy in sturgis stopped doing the lights so we didn’t get to go… and i am already at horn lake 🙂 miss you
    love you

Leave a Reply

