8 Dec

I got to go to Starville to see FBC’s King of Glory King of Love.  It was amazing.  Ginny, Laurie, your solos were beautiful.  Mary Leigh’s ad libbing was amazing as always.  Is she really white?  Jase, love the sax solo.  Anyway, the whole thing was wonderful.  It was the best one I have seen.  Everything just flowed so well together and the choir sounded so good.  Well, enough of that.  Y’all know it was good.


It was also great to see everyone.  I miss the fellowship so much.  That is something that I haven’t found here yet.  To all my S’ville peeps, I love you and miss you.  You are the best.  This past weekend was just rejuvenating for me.  I also got to see my honey for the second weekend in a row.  And, he’s coming here this weekend and then I’m coming home for two weeks for Christmas.  I don’t know what we’re going to do when we actually get to see each other. 


I talked to my Kimmie last night.  It was good to talk to her.  Her birthday was on the 4th.  She’s 23 now.  I accidentally said the M-word while we were talking, so y’all pray that they don’t track her down or anything.  I don’t want to be the reason she gets kicked out of the country.  I feel so bad about it.  She loves it there, and I know that she is touching people’s lives and making her Father very proud.


On to other news, Daniel and I finally set a date.  Well, they have to get the final ok from all four ministers, Baptist procedure.  But, if it all works out, we will be getting married on July 16.  Having an actual day totally changes things.  It just feels like there is so much to do.  Anyway, wish me luck.  I’m going to need it.  This whole wedding planning thing is not my forte. 

7 Responses to “”

  1. whoisfromturkey Wednesday, December 8, 2004 at 10:11 pm #

    Hey, and wasn’t Kristen Clemmer amazing? Where has she been all this time?
    Laura, wedding planning is going to be so much fun! Don’t stress yourself out, this is all about you, darlin. 🙂

  2. waitingfor1day Wednesday, December 8, 2004 at 11:46 pm #

    ummmm…. july 16th won’t work for me- we’re going to have to reschedule 😉 love you

  3. waitingfor1day Wednesday, December 8, 2004 at 11:48 pm #

    who is – whoisfromturkey??

  4. Anonymous Thursday, December 9, 2004 at 4:07 pm #

    Hey Laura!  It was great getting to eat lunch with you and Daniel last Sunday.  Congrats on setting the date.  I know you are excited.  That’s great!  Thanks for your kind words.  I appreciate that very much.  Merry Christmas!

  5. bublgumbabe08 Thursday, December 9, 2004 at 9:51 pm #

    Do you know how long it took me to figure out what the “M-word” was?!?!?!?!  lol…  I was kinda like “duh!!!” when I got it.  LOL!  (Please, laf with me, not at me.)  I think that is really kewl that Kimmie is doing…well… that…LOL!  I hope to one day follow in her footsteps. 
    Anywho, I am so glad to hear from you.  And happy to know that all is well!  Catch up with you later!!!
    ~Kaslynn~

  6. Anonymous Thursday, December 9, 2004 at 10:32 pm #

    i also miss my kimmie….sigh…ooshy foo!

  7. Anduril_Fury Friday, December 10, 2004 at 12:19 am #

    Laura, thanks for comments. We enjoyed performing. Sorry I didn’t help you put together who Marc is/was sooner. It was good getting to see you again. I’m so excited for you and Daniel. I’ll holla at you later.

Leave a Reply

