31 Oct

It’s Halloween, and I just spent the last seven hours at McAlister’s wearing a cute little kitty cat outfit complete with a tail.  If that’s not fun, I don’t know what is.  Actually it was a little fun for a little while because it was so laid back.  The customers got to vote on which employee had the best costume.  The winner got free movie tickets.  I didn’t win, but that doesn’t really matter because I really don’t remember the last time I paid for a movie.  Several people did make comments that my costume was very sexy.  But, no matter how cute or sexy my costume is, seven hours is too long to be wearing it.  I’m glad the day is over. 


In other news, this Saturday will be exactly a year after Daniel and I had our first date.  What a special date it was.  It’s where it all began.  Actually, the day we met was where it all began, but that’s another story for another time.  Back to the matter at hand, Daniel had bought two tickets to see The Matrix, and he asked me if I wanted to go.  I told him that I already had plans for the night.  So, we just went to dinner at the Little Dooey and he took me home.  Then, I went to see the 17th floor with Ginny, I think.  Btw, they are one of my favorite college bar groups.  So, on our first date, I ditched Daniel to go to Rick’s.  Wasn’t that sweet of me.  I did call him after I got home and his movie was over and we talked until the wee hours of the morning and I left to go to Nashville for the Passion tour and to see a couple of friends.  I told him I was coming back on Saturday afternoon, but I didn’t come back until Sunday afternoon and didn’t tell him that I had changed my plans.  Can you believe he asked me out again after that? 


The coundown to Starkvegas is 4 days!!!!!  And there was much rejoicing.

One Response to “”

  1. danielson734 Tuesday, November 2, 2004 at 12:06 am #

    Geez, I almost forgot how lucky you are! Can’t wait to see you beautiful!

Leave a Reply

