30 Oct

Currently, my grandmother is driving me crazy.  Yes, Yvonnne is visiting for the weekend.  Lucky me.  My stress levels have shot through the roof.  Where are my girls when I need someone to take me out and fill me with alcohol?  For those of you who know my grandmother, you know what I am talking about.  For those of you who don’t, consider yourself lucky.  Right now I wish I were in Starkville for the game.  Maybe MSU can pull out another win.  Actually, there are a lot of things that I would rather be doing. . . jumping off a bridge, playing in traffic, sinking to the bottom of the ocean. . .


Enough depressing stuff.  I’m coming to Starkville next weekend.  I can’t wait.  I’m also excited about Ginny, one of my favorite girls, singing “My Help,” one of my favorite songs.  Sometimes I miss being there so much, but I know that if I were there, I wouldn’t be doing all the growing that I am doing now.  But, when is growing ever fun.  Right now, I just need a little fun.  Hopefully my weekend in Starkvegas will do it for me.  I hope my peeps don’t let me down.  I love and miss you all, even those who aren’t in Starkville.

One Response to “”

  1. whoisfromturkey Saturday, October 30, 2004 at 9:50 pm #

    Laura’s coming! Laura’s coming! Laura’s coming! Yay. And the peasants rejoice.
    Laura, I can’t wait to see you again. And State won! Yay!
    Maybe the praise band thing will sing your song next weekend!

Leave a Reply

